The Edvard Grieg Society of Minnesota

Logo Griegselskap i Minneapolis
The Edvard Grieg Society of Minnesota celebrates and promotes the music of Edvard Grieg as well as other Nordic composers through an annual concert series that features both local and international musicians. It was founded in 2005 and is a part of the Norway House, a non-profit organization which convenes, connects and facilitates of Norwegian-American business, educational, social and cultural organizations.  Each series offers unique opportunities to experience all types of music including soloists, choral, piano, chamber, string quartets and traditional instruments in varied, and often intimate, settings.

For more information, contact:

Advisory Board
Sharon Carlson, President
Inger Dahlin
Ruth Donhowe
Dan Dressen
Jorunn Henrikssen
Turid Aavik Ormseth
Shirley Santoro
Kristin Sundt
Maxine Wallin
Arlene W. Wilson
Nancy Olson
Sonja Thompson
Rolf Erdahl
Christina Carleton
William Halverson
Carsten Slostad
Jim Lewis